Kawai or Yamaha Digital pianos?

General discussion about digital pianos

Moderator: Feg

dadopic

Kawai or Yamaha Digital pianos?

Post by dadopic »

HI,
I am a newbie and I am seeking some advices for my very first digital piano.
I am 50 y/o and I always wanted to give it a try to learn and play this beautiful instrument everyone love.
So I search and found no answer to my question:
I am looking at buying one digital piano among these four model/brands I have found for sale on CL, they are approximately all around the same asking price, I just don t know which one to chose, because I cannot test the piano myself since I don t play yet. and I don t know anybody who could come with me to test it for me. So based only on your advice if you ave to chose one of these four :

Roland HP-2 , Yamaha Clavinova CLP-370M, Kawai CN 25R or Yamaha Clavinova CLP-440.
thanks a lot.

Dadopic
NewAge
Persistent Poster
Persistent Poster

Re: Kawai or Yamaha Digital pianos?

Post by NewAge »

Hi
I note that there's been very little activity on this digital forum recently which is a pity. I'm not a regular visitor either, but I'll have a crack at answering your question.

Firstly, be careful (very careful) on purchasing a keyboard instrument from CL or indeed from any commercial website unless you can meet with the seller, check out the instrument visually, and most importantly try the keyboard to see if it suits you, as there are differences between the models you list. You may love the touch of one, and hate the other, so buying 'blind' without trying a keyboard is a definite no-no!
You say you are a newbie, so here are some tips I recommend that you take careful note of.