6 year old wants daddy to buy a digital piano

General discussion about digital pianos

Moderator: Feg

capdaveman

6 year old wants daddy to buy a digital piano

Post by capdaveman »

Hi, I am david and new to the forum, my 6 yr old daughter wants a piano as she is learning and I am trying to furfil her wishes, sadly I have no musical experience but I am gifted with a van and an ability to wire a plug.

I don't really want to buy a new one as I haven't got the money to spend on something that we may or may not use in the long term, I also don't want to get something that she will outgrow if she keeps up the lessons.

I was about to buy a classenti cdp 10 for £300 but this forum has put me off, any help would be greatly appreciated

I am based in Stanmore if that has any bearing and am also happy to swap electrical work for a piano if anyone has dodgy wiring and a piano they want to get rid of! you don't get if you don't ask!!!

Thanks

David
SirTK
Junior Poster
Junior Poster

Re: 6 year old wants daddy to buy a digital piano

Post by SirTK »

I would say look for a Yamaha P85 or similar - good basic piano with few frills, hence low cost, but will keep her happy for a good while if she takes to learning. You should find one easily on ebay or Preloved.
Nutroast
Persistent Poster
Persistent Poster

Re: 6 year old wants daddy to buy a digital piano

Post by Nutroast »