Brodmann BU-121

General discussion about piano makes, problems with pianos, or just seeking advice.

Moderators: Feg, Gill the Piano, Melodytune

Rooty Toot
Junior Poster
Junior Poster

Brodmann BU-121

Post by Rooty Toot »

Hi,

Just after some opinions on the Brodmann BU-121. I have found a second hand one in excellent condition that falls within my price range, however I have no experience of Brodmann, having never played one, therefore I was just wondering if you thought it was worth the two hour trek to go and see it, or whether I am likely to be disappointed? I am looking for something that is suitable for all standards, as I am just learning but want to be able to keep the piano for the forseeable future.

Went to a piano dealer the weekend, and fell in love with the Kawai K2, but it was just out of my price range, now trying to decide whether I should rob someone :lol: or continue my search for a second hand one.

Thanks for any advice!
PianoGuy
Executive Poster
Executive Poster

Re: Brodmann BU-121

Post by PianoGuy »

They're very good.

If you like it and the price is good go for it.

What is the price?
PG

The opinion above is purely that of PianoGuy and is simply the opinion of one person ....

If you're buying a piano, try as many as you can and buy the one you like, not a similar one of the same type.
Rooty Toot
Junior Poster
Junior Poster

Post by Rooty Toot »

Thank you!

Originally priced at £1,200, and she has had an offer of £1,000 so far. Unfortunately due to the distance, I will be unable to get there until the weekend, and I fear it may be sold by then. What would you consider a sensible offer for a December 2006 model in excellent condition?
Kemble King
Regular Poster
Regular Poster

Post by Kemble King »

The Brodmann 121 has a much richer bass than the K2 and a more mature touch.

Brodmann all the way.

Regards

Kemble King
The most AMAZING piano dealer in the UK