A new scam attempt - andrew.iniesta111@gmail.com

This section is for posting known scams / Fraud on the "piano for sale". Do Not post pianos for sale here.

Moderator: Feg

Forum rules
This section is for posting known scams been tried on the "pianos for sale". Do Not post pianos for sale here.

Post the entire email so others can see. Including the IP address as well as the Email address which will be in the email you receive from the scammer but Don't put your email address in there

To post here you must be registered your login for the second-hand pianos will not work on this forum If you wish to register Click on "Register" in the top right hand corner of this page just below the search box,
Post Reply
New Member
New Member
Posts: 1
Joined: 23 Feb 2010, 20:53

A new scam attempt - andrew.iniesta111@gmail.com

Post by hydroteam » 23 Feb 2010, 20:58

Reading earlier forum posts, I have just received the following:

andrew has sent the following message to you:
Hello seller,
I saw your piano while surfing via the internet and am willing and intrested to buy your piano.Get back to me via my email if the (PIANO) is still available for sale. Are you the 1st owner? State its condition? Send its recent pictures if available.What is your last offer?You can also ring me on my mobile 07011135580,07031833025 look forward to read from you about the advert, Soonest.Next


Emailaddress: andrew.iniesta111@gmail.com

Internet IP:

Looks suspicisuly similar to previous scams....

inetnum: -
netname: STARCOMMS-20081218
descr: Dial pool subnet for Lagos subscribers
country: NG
admin-c: CM9-AFRINIC
tech-c: CM9-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC Filtered
parent: -
person: Catalin Miclaus
address: Plot 1261C Bishop Kale Close off Saka Tinubu
phone: 234-1-8041234
fax-no: 234-1-8110301
e-mail: catalin@starcomms.com

nic-hdl: CM9-AFRINIC
source: AFRINIC Filtered

Post Reply