Roland RD-300sx rhythm issue

General discussion about digital pianos

Moderator: Feg

Post Reply
AlexMaid
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2012, 19:29

Roland RD-300sx rhythm issue

Post by AlexMaid » 07 Jan 2012, 19:36

Hello, I've not found answer in other forums, so let me start the new one...
I've bought a Roland Rd300nx (previously used Rd300sx for several years) and got a serious problem - You cant keep the rhythm tempo same when You change live set (it immediately resets to default value when You change live set). This effectively limits You to only one live set per song and is very unconvinient. Else You can program several user live sets with required rhythm tempo - but then you have to reprogramm all of them for another song. This a very serious limitation, may be some one knows a way out...

Regards in advance, Alexander.

AlexMaid
New Member
New Member
Posts: 2
Joined: 07 Jan 2012, 19:29

Re: Roland RD-300sx rhythm issue

Post by AlexMaid » 09 Jan 2012, 12:09

Sorry, better it should be named Roland RD-300NX(! not sx) issue
Regards.

markymark
Executive Poster
Executive Poster
Posts: 1470
Joined: 04 Apr 2005, 18:50
Location: UK

Re: Roland RD-300sx rhythm issue

Post by markymark » 16 Jan 2012, 21:25

I've never played one of these but I did have a peek at the brochure.

Under the "Playing Rhythm" chapter on page 36, it says, "The way Rhythm is played and the tempo display may diff er with some Rhythm Patterns."

It does go on to say how other parameters and settings can be adjusted but it doesn't sound promising.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests