Yamaha Clavinova CLP 330

General discussion about digital pianos

Moderator: Feg

Kyler22

Yamaha Clavinova CLP 330

Post by Kyler22 »

Hi

I am an absolute beginner, 28 years old. I recently fell in love with the piano and I don't see myself doing anything else in the near future. That being said, my choices were immediately down to digital pianos, since I could only spend about 1500 euros (maximum). But I really hope I can find a digital piano that sounds (and especially feels) as close to a real piano as possible. I intend to practice daily and need an instrument I won't have any complaints about.

I searched (and researched) the internet to find something nice and got to the Yamaha Clavinova CLP 330. I would really like to hear other people's opinion about it... is it the best choice in this price range? Is the 330 much better than the 320? I know some people recommend Roland or Kawai... and would love to hear their opinion also.

I have to say I leave in Romania and in my home town I only have one musical shop and I can't find any model to try it... it is especially difficult to invest your money on something you didn't try at first, but eventually I will probably buy it based on reviews and people's opinion on forums.

Also, I want to know how safe it is to order it online (let's say from thomann.de), since if I want to order it from the Yamaha shop in Bucharest (they also bring them only on costumer's request as they are not available for testing) it would cost me 200 euros more (not to mention the difficulty of carrying it 250 km from there).

I hope those of you who have been playing piano for years and know the differences can help me on this.
SirTK
Junior Poster
Junior Poster

Re: Yamaha Clavinova CLP 330

Post by SirTK »

I'm by no means an authority but as nobody else has answered I'll stick my oar in.