Sarasota Piano Lessons Teacher

Questions on learning to play the piano, and piano music.

Moderators: Feg, Gill the Piano

elizabethfarrell99

Sarasota Piano Lessons Teacher

Post by elizabethfarrell99 »

Hello Everyone!

My name is Elizabeth Farrell and I am a fulltime private piano, woodwind and voice instructor in Sarasota fl USA. I just wanted to post and say hello to everyone as I look forward to engaging and discussing topics that make us all better piano players and instructors. I am also a certified school teacher in the U.S. and offer Sarasota piano lessons and Sarasota voice lessons from my in home studio.

I've been looking for an online discussion forum to post and discuss many topics. I have already enjoyed reading some of the topics I have found. It's exciting to find fellow piano lovers in one place! I just launched my website also and looking fro some tips on creating good content for students to use.

Take care everyone and I look froward to using this site more! :piano;

Regards
Elizabeth D Farrell
Owner/Operator
http://www.ElizabethFarrellMusic.com
Colin Nicholson
Executive Poster
Executive Poster

Re: Sarasota Piano Lessons Teacher

Post by Colin Nicholson »

Hi Elizabeth,

Welcome to the UK forum!

You sound a very talented lady.... I wish you luck in your music teaching.

I also enjoyed reading some of your website, and it has a nice balance & 'air' about it...... BUT!!.... I was rather surprised by a separate page entitled "Rates & Policies" !!?

In the UK here, we are a little more reserved about this, and yes, while some terms & conditions need to be in place eventually, I'm not sure if this may put off prosective customers? Just a couple of suggestions if I may....

Personally, I would remove this page altogether - I dont think its needed, (unless you've been let down many times, which gives me that impression?)