Yamaha Clavinova CLP 340 Review

Have you tried or bought a digital or stage piano recently? Post your review here!

Moderator: Feg

dmahon
Junior Poster
Junior Poster

Yamaha Clavinova CLP 340 Review

Post by dmahon »

:arrow: GENERAL IMPRESSIONS - 10
I paid a little bit more than the cheapest price I could find on the net so that I could buy it from my local store. It was delivered ready made with only 5 minutes worth of tinkering required once it was in the house. Even ready built, it was brought in the back of a (very large) estate and was carried into the house by only two people.

:arrow: RELIABILITY - N/A
I've only had it a week and it's still "in hiding" from my daughter, who doesn't get it until Sunday.

:arrow: KEYBOARD RESPONSE & SOUND QUALITY - 10
This is my opinon - the opinion of a complete novice who has never done more than press a key on a piano and make noise rather than a tune. These are, however, the two things I was most concerned with when buying the piano (my wife concerned herself with the looks, hence the extra cash paid for one in polished ebony). As it is, I can't tell the difference between this and an acoustic piano, neither in tone nor in feel. Nor could I tell the difference between this keyboard and the natural wood keyboard on the 370, which is why I bought this one (that and the fact that the cabinet looks nicer on the 340 too).

:arrow: ADDITIONAL FEATURES - 7