Pls help value my Offenbach Baby Grand

General discussion about piano makes, problems with pianos, or just seeking advice.

Moderators: Feg, Gill the Piano, Melodytune

kevshek

Pls help value my Offenbach Baby Grand

Post by kevshek »

My family and i are looking to sell our Gloss Black Offenbach Baby Grand Piano (model G024569). Its approx 5ft. Weve owned it for over 20 years, but for the past upmteen years, its just been sitting in the dining room. We cant remember how much it was back in the day but would like to get an idea of its value so we can gauge if its worth selling.

It comes with a double stool with storage lid, every key is functioning but it will require some tuning. It does not sound out of tune, but im not a professional. There are some scratches/marks around on the lid of the piano and to the keyboard but these may polish out.

Heres some pictures, but if anyone can give me some pricing guides, then that would be great.
Kev

Gill the Piano

Re: Pls help value my Offenbach Baby Grand

Post by Gill the Piano »

You can't value a piano without seeing it in the flesh; get your local tuner's opinion, as it'll need to be tuned if you're selling it.
I play for my own amazement... :piano;
kevshek

Post by kevshek »

ok thanks, i was hoping to sell it as is and let the new owner sort out the tuning.
Colin Nicholson
Executive Poster
Executive Poster

Post by Colin Nicholson »

As often said on this forum, to rely on a possible customer to buy it then have it tuned themselves will involve either selling your piano privately (which you will need a valuation from a tuner - who may not fully tune it, just test the pins), or sell it on auction. Private sale may get you more money, but there is advertising. Add about £50 to the price and include a free tuning on delivery, or add on about £170 and include local delivery & tuning when delivered.